Donagh Kelly & Conor Foley in a Focus WRC took victory in the International Rally of the Lakes when they had 50 seconds to spare over the Impreza WRC of Robert Barrable & Damien Connolly after two days and sixteen stages around Killarney and the Beara Peninsula.

Kelly led from start to finish in very difficult conditions and this victory sees him move back to the top of the Clonakilty Blackpudding Irish Tarmac Rally Championship. Barrable was impressive on his first run in an Impreza WRC and set several fastest stage times over the weekend while Alan Ring, Stephen Wright and Joe McGonigle completed the top five overall in the International category.

Roy White won the Modified Category in his MG ZR while second place was enough to give Fergus O’Meara maximum points in the Modified Championship.

The Historic section was won by Denis Moynihan in his MK1 Escort while Rob Duggan had a commanding victory in the Junior section in his Fiesta.

Top 3 Overall

1 – Donagh Kelly & Conor Foley Focus WRC 2:00:32.0

2 – Robert Barrable & Damien Connolly Impreza WRC 2:01:22.0

3 – Alan Ring & Adrian Deasy – Impreza WRC 2:03:49.1

Provisional Tarmac Championship Top 3 after 4 rounds

1 – Donagh Kelly – 48

2 – Sam Moffett – 40

3 – Josh Moffett – 31