This year’s Ulster Rally will have a FREE online Programme which is available to download from the Spectator section of the website.

This is a first for the Ulster Rally this year after much deliberation over the last 12 months looking at how we could make the event much more accessible to everyone.

Robert Harkness, Event Director explains the decision “Everything is becoming more and more digital, the organising team now look at the stages and paperwork on iPads. So why not provide the spectators a programme in a digital format too.”

The Programme will have all the information you need for this year’s event including; Stage Maps, best Spectator viewing areas at every stage, event timings including stage times and full entry list.

The event returns to the Antrim and Newtownabbey area on the 17th and 18th August and is once again the only rally to host both the major international championships – the British Rally Championship and the Irish Tarmac Rally Championship, in addition to the FIA Celtic Cup, a round of the European Rally Trophy. This allows the best British and Irish rally drivers to compete head to head on renown Ulster Rally stages.

The Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council supported two-day rally is centred in Antrim and the drivers will speed off from the Antrim Castle Gardens and will stop at major controls in Ballyclare on Friday and Randalstown on Saturday.

The Friday competition kicks off at 1 pm and takes in three classic County Antrim stages; coincidentally these same stages will be used as part of the Deja Vu Ulster tour later in August. The two most northerly stages are repeated in the evening. On the Saturday, there will be one stage close to Antrim town combined with two popular Sperrin mountain stages – all repeated again in the afternoon. In summary, 100 competitive miles on stages that have been previously acclaimed as the best closed road special stages in the British Isles.

The full seeded entry list is available from the Competitor section of our website.

A FREE to download Event Programme is available from the Spectator section of our website.